Saturday, March 15, 2008
Member since:
May 2007
May 2007
*EDIT* Never mind. It does seem to be a scam. *EDIT*
I got burned with the HDDVD, so now I want a Blu-ray player. Of course I can't afford one, but I have been seeing MANY ads online for this free PS3 if you sign up for a product or two. I signed up, but am not sure if I was suckered in, or if I have a chance of getting a PS3. Are these things legit? Here is the entire speech - sign up if you want, but I'm more interested in seeing replies to this post. If this is complete BS, then I will cancell the thing I signed up for.
Thanks.
FREE PS3!
http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=4814185
This link will guide you through the EASY process of getting a brand new retail Playstation 3!
Here is how it works!
First and foremost this is NOT like those other offers you see all over the web, where you are required to sign up for a million "free" offers that end up taking forever and costing you a bunch of money and a headache.
You click this link and sign up for their referral program. With this program you are required to participate in only ONE of their sponsor's offers, there are numerous FREE offers so why not try if you can get something FREE.
Once you sign up for your ONE required offer you use the link they provide you and post it on forums, or send it to friends, and if someone uses that link to sign up and complete one offer of their own, you get a referral. Here is the cost breakdown of the referral system.
8 Referrals = New retail 40gb PS3
10 Referrals = New retail 60gb PS3
14 Referrals = New retail 80gb Ps3 and two games YOU CHOSE (includes new releases like Uncharted: Drake's Fortune or Ratchet and Clank Future etc...)
Plus many more PS3 offers and others including up to $475 in CASH
The company even covers shipping and handling so there is no hidden costs of ANY KIND.
This website even has you create an account so you can track your progress the entire way through, and once your package ships, they supply a UPS tracking link. It is extremely user friendly
I recommend you research this company online, as they are proven legitimate and not in any way a scam. EGM magazine actually did a story on them 2 years ago to see if they were legit and did in fact get a free system so they proved it worked!
The way it is possible is these sponsor's pay this company money for referring people to them, and using a portion of that money, buy you a PS3 as an incentive for helping them advertise. It is a pretty nice scheme, but it results in me getting something for free so I don't care.
Enjoy your free system, free isn't a bad deal for a great console and a Blu-Ray player!
http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=4814185
[Post edited by Surgeville on Mar 15, 2008]
I got burned with the HDDVD, so now I want a Blu-ray player. Of course I can't afford one, but I have been seeing MANY ads online for this free PS3 if you sign up for a product or two. I signed up, but am not sure if I was suckered in, or if I have a chance of getting a PS3. Are these things legit? Here is the entire speech - sign up if you want, but I'm more interested in seeing replies to this post. If this is complete BS, then I will cancell the thing I signed up for.
Thanks.
FREE PS3!
http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=4814185
This link will guide you through the EASY process of getting a brand new retail Playstation 3!
Here is how it works!
First and foremost this is NOT like those other offers you see all over the web, where you are required to sign up for a million "free" offers that end up taking forever and costing you a bunch of money and a headache.
You click this link and sign up for their referral program. With this program you are required to participate in only ONE of their sponsor's offers, there are numerous FREE offers so why not try if you can get something FREE.
Once you sign up for your ONE required offer you use the link they provide you and post it on forums, or send it to friends, and if someone uses that link to sign up and complete one offer of their own, you get a referral. Here is the cost breakdown of the referral system.
8 Referrals = New retail 40gb PS3
10 Referrals = New retail 60gb PS3
14 Referrals = New retail 80gb Ps3 and two games YOU CHOSE (includes new releases like Uncharted: Drake's Fortune or Ratchet and Clank Future etc...)
Plus many more PS3 offers and others including up to $475 in CASH
The company even covers shipping and handling so there is no hidden costs of ANY KIND.
This website even has you create an account so you can track your progress the entire way through, and once your package ships, they supply a UPS tracking link. It is extremely user friendly
I recommend you research this company online, as they are proven legitimate and not in any way a scam. EGM magazine actually did a story on them 2 years ago to see if they were legit and did in fact get a free system so they proved it worked!
The way it is possible is these sponsor's pay this company money for referring people to them, and using a portion of that money, buy you a PS3 as an incentive for helping them advertise. It is a pretty nice scheme, but it results in me getting something for free so I don't care.
Enjoy your free system, free isn't a bad deal for a great console and a Blu-Ray player!
http://www.YourPS34free.com/index.php?ref=4814185
[Post edited by Surgeville on Mar 15, 2008]
Saturday, March 15, 2008
Member since:
July 2006
July 2006
Well you did the first part by posting the link. I don't know man, it sounds like a scam to me. I never go for those things as they never seem to be legit.
[Post edited by Falcon01 on Mar 15, 2008]
[Post edited by Falcon01 on Mar 15, 2008]
Saturday, March 15, 2008
Member since:
May 2007
May 2007
I guess the question I'm asking is, if I filled their requirements, would I actually get a PS3 or would they act as if they didn't know who I was?
Saturday, March 15, 2008
Member since:
May 2007
May 2007
Okay.
I did more research on it, and it looks like it is a scam. I'm cancelling my order. Don't know how to remove this topic, but if a moderator could remove it, then at least the link would not get other people to follow in my footsteps.
DO NOT TRY TO SIGN UP FOR THIS!!!
I did more research on it, and it looks like it is a scam. I'm cancelling my order. Don't know how to remove this topic, but if a moderator could remove it, then at least the link would not get other people to follow in my footsteps.
DO NOT TRY TO SIGN UP FOR THIS!!!
Saturday, March 15, 2008
Member since:
March 2002
March 2002
"Don't know how to remove this topic, but if a moderator could remove it...." --Surgeville
Surgeville,
In the event the editor doesn't see your request to have the whole thread removed, go back to your first post and edit it to warn people away from what you see as a scam.
John
Surgeville,
In the event the editor doesn't see your request to have the whole thread removed, go back to your first post and edit it to warn people away from what you see as a scam.
John
Saturday, March 15, 2008
Member since:
June 2006
June 2006
Quote:
I got burned with the HDDVD, so now I want a Blu-ray player.
Matter of opinion you didn't get burned.
This is a modified Ponzi Scheme. Get out of it. There have been some "my free laptop" ads on tv which are essentially the same. The cost of the product that you will have to buy will far exceed the value of the "prizes" which you will receive. Nothing is ever free. There's always a catch.
Saturday, March 15, 2008
Member since:
June 2006
June 2006
Along with what StevePro said, their are countless ways that companies sell products for INFLATED prices, to the gullible and naive. I've seen two interested offers the last few years, both the same thing, from either "Freedom Frog Funding" or "Blue Hippo Funding", offering to sell you a non-named (brand) personal computer, as long as you will give them your bank account# so they can withdraw $29.95 per week(!) for at least one year!
Oh, and they will throw in the printer, bundled software, digital camera, and even a small-size LCD TV to entice you to pay the ridiculous amounts, but you HAVE to give them your bank account# to access.
Always avoid these kind of 'deals', as the prices are excessive and predatory, and you have no idea of the quality of the products you will end up getting.
-JIMI (the Voodoo Child)
Oh, and they will throw in the printer, bundled software, digital camera, and even a small-size LCD TV to entice you to pay the ridiculous amounts, but you HAVE to give them your bank account# to access.
Always avoid these kind of 'deals', as the prices are excessive and predatory, and you have no idea of the quality of the products you will end up getting.
-JIMI (the Voodoo Child)
Saturday, March 15, 2008
Member since:
January 2008
January 2008
Well, I did one of those offers for 20 Wii Points and it worked for me. But then again, it was only for 20 Wii Points. I've heard of some of these specials to be real, you just need to be careful chen choosing offers.