Search Movie Database for

Re: I guess blu ray is doing great...The prices right now on players suck!


Want to make a post? LOG ON » with your free my town account or SIGN UP NOW » (Takes less than 60 seconds)


Page 2 of 3

posters5

Jan 27, 2009 - CST 1:34 PM
posters5
Member since:
March 2002
the insignia funai clone is now available only via best buy's canadian outlets and website.

http://www.bestbuy.ca/catalog/proddetail.asp?logon=&langid=EN&sku_id=0926INGFS10100059&catid=25174

the american side of the business is selling the second gen, which looks like a samsung clone. (N)

rangoonth

Jan 27, 2009 - CST 3:19 PM
rangoonth
Member since:
February 2008
Quote:Pioneer's has three new 2009 players, priced at $249, $399, and $599.


Would that Pioneer player priced at $249 be any better than a Funai clone or a Panny?

tony1569

Jan 28, 2009 - CST 1:35 AM
says... Hell has no fury like a man with a broken big screen.
tony1569
Member since:
November 2007
AMAZON 3rd party sellers have jacked the price up on the Panny's to $400.

wolvinator

Jan 28, 2009 - CST 12:57 PM
wolvinator
Member since:
January 2008
At this point I would buy a funai clone for $99 because I gotta watch me some Blu Rays. I've given up on the BD35 because there are so few left out there and they are all jacked high in price. A couple more months though and we could have the Panny BD60 for probably around $250. It's dissapointing that the best rated players are so few in number. Pannys are supposed to have the best dvd upconversion.

MoviesPlus

Jan 28, 2009 - CST 3:29 PM
MoviesPlus
Member since:
April 2007
Check this out.
http://www.ultimatedigitalsource.com/padmbl.html

Falcon01

Jan 28, 2009 - CST 5:24 PM
Falcon01
Member since:
July 2006
Wow. $149 is a NICE price for the BD35. The site looks like it was created over night though which scares me a little. If it's legit then it's a great deal.

Tim Raynor

Jan 28, 2009 - CST 11:39 PM
says... It puts the lotion in the basket . . .
Tim Raynor
Member since:
March 2002
Quote:The site looks like it was created over night though which scares me a little. If it's legit then it's a great deal.

I felt the same way when I first saw www.cheap-cds.com. but I've never had a delivery issue whatsoever.

rangoonth

Jan 31, 2009 - CST 6:35 PM
rangoonth
Member since:
February 2008
MoviesPlus, Have you bought anything from that site before? I can't find any reviews on it. I hope its legit because thats a great price.

MoviesPlus

Feb 1, 2009 - CST 2:08 PM
MoviesPlus
Member since:
April 2007
No.I was browsing Yahoo shooping and they show this.
But i don't know about this site.

rangoonth

Feb 1, 2009 - CST 3:19 PM
rangoonth
Member since:
February 2008
Hmm, well I might see if I can get someone to try the site for me.

I just can't get ripped off, especially not now.

Page 2 of 3


Want to make a post? LOG ON » with your free my town account or SIGN UP NOW » (Takes less than 60 seconds)


Search the entire site


Latest posts

Free Shipping offered at CHCanada.com » Mar 19, 2010 - CDT 9:11 AM
New 'Shrek Forever After' Trailer » Mar 19, 2010 - CDT 8:53 AM
'Hobbit' to begin shooting in July » Mar 18, 2010 - CDT 7:52 PM
"OZ" the next Harry Potter!!! » Mar 18, 2010 - CDT 8:10 AM
Local Blockbuster Closing » Mar 17, 2010 - CDT 1:31 PM
Rumor of a XBOX 360 Slim - Again » Mar 17, 2010 - CDT 8:45 AM
3D TV is a Gimmick » Mar 17, 2010 - CDT 7:13 AM
Hey DVDTOWN staff » Mar 16, 2010 - CDT 4:25 PM
Get a Blu-ray player for just $79.99 » Mar 16, 2010 - CDT 1:35 PM
Down-streaming: Netflix and the Roku Box » Mar 15, 2010 - CDT 11:46 PM
GOD OF WAR 3! » Mar 15, 2010 - CDT 8:49 AM
New FORD Motors Ad from SNL » Mar 14, 2010 - CDT 4:29 PM
R.I.P. Corey Haim » Mar 14, 2010 - CDT 10:32 AM

RSS feed with latest message board posts »
Message Board Archive »

Get this site ad-free »